Weight Update!

5-pounds-fat

Hi, so I’ve been on a weight loss journey since the 25th of May 2015. Its the 19th of June today almost 25 days. My weight loss may slow down a bit, it won’t stop but it’ll slow down as its Ramadan, and I’m not able to do as much exercise, but I’m still going to be carrying on, eating clean and not being lazy I’m glad Ramadan is here because it will teach me control over my food as well. As well as this I’m working on my spiritual side.

So

25th of May 2015: – My weight was 185 pounds
19th June 2015: – My weight is 180 pounds

Now I was really ecstatic about my weight dropping as well as disappointed I didn’t lose as much as I wanted to but, I did a little research and the reason my weight sometimes stays constant is because as the same time as burning fat I’m building muscle. So yeah six pack in no time. I joke. I’m hoping this is definitely true! A very intelligent someone told me not to base my weight loss on the scale. So I started taking measurements on this day too. When the scale has a bad day and feels like it wants to make me cry and torment me, my measurements make me quite happy!
On the 25th of May 2015:

Waist – 102cm/40 inches Hips – 114cm/45 inches
Arms – 35cm Thigh – 56cm

19th June

Waist – 95cm//37.4 inches Hips – 107cm/42 inches
Arms – 31cm Thigh is 49cm

I’ve lost 2.5 inches on my waist and 3 on my hips. I think I deserve cake. Okay no. Willpower. 😛

A lot of numbers but the first numbers in my life that have made me quite happy! I hope I can keep up this motivation! My goal weight is 132 pounds which is 60 kg. I’ve still got a long way to go, but I really hope I get there.

Thanks for reading!

Cleanyourface@hotmail.com
email for any queries, advice, to listen, problems, I’m here.

4 thoughts on “Weight Update!

  1. I’ve been trying to lose weight for over a year now. I’ve been working out every morning (except on the weekends) ever since last August. I hope you reach your goals soon! Also, I nominated you for the 3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge! Make sure to check out my blog for more information!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

