Love Handles

we-hate-love-handles-unlike-644618

We all know that selectively losing weight in specific parts of the body is very difficult! However, just like acne there are certain factors that increase the chances of getting spots, you can have certain factors that increase the chances of getting love handles!

Very big factor CORTISOL

Cortisol is a substance that is released in stressful situations.An increase of cortisol leads to an increase in your blood sugar! Cortisol influences the build up of fat around the middle of the body. Easiest way to reduce this affect is STOP STRESSING
 There are many reasons why we stress, exams, jobs, family, school EVERYTHING. You could easily think of 10 things right now that are stressing you out! Stop stressing! Everything is gonna be okay! One thing I do to relieve stress is YOGA its so good! Getting good sleep is also important for weight loss! Not getting enough sleep causing production of cortisol and then the cycle starts again! Drinking water is very important for weight loss! Keep hydrated, drink plenty of water, even more in the summer, and even more if your exercising!

EATING RIGHT!

  1. QUIT the processed food
  2. EAT MORE fruit and veg with your meals
    – one way I’ve started to do this is to eat a salad with my food, consisting of tomatoes, cucumbers, half an onion, a bit of chopped coriander and lettuce and a bit of mint on top (MINT IS REALLY GOOD FOR SUPPRESSING APPETITE)
  3. STAY AWAY from alcohol and sugary drinks
  4. GET more protein and fibre in your diet!

(WIKIHOW)

There are more factors and I’ll definitely be posting when I get some more research done!

EXERCISE:

This is my favourite bit: 

BLOGILATES: – Cassey Ho is one the most beautiful women inside and out! She’s so good, she posts regular exercise videos up on youtube, she mixes it up, and she does the whole thing with you! Shes so motivating and she just knows what shes doing! I’ve been doing her videos for a couple of weeks now, and event though, I’m not the fittest, the most flexible and the healthiest I can still do her videos, and each one i get better at! I’ve been doing her oblique and love handle videos and mine are slowly shrinking. I LOVE IT! Its such a good way of de stressing and its such a good way of just getting rid of the bad thoughts and re-energising!

I’ve posted some of her links to exercise those obliques:

As Long As You Love Me Love Handles Challenge

TOUGH LOVE Handles Workout | POP Pilates

Love Handle Hysteria | POP Pilates

And a couple for that muffin top!

POP Pilates: Muffintop Massacre

5 Best Muffintop Melting Moves

Cleanyourface@hotmail.com

3 thoughts on “Love Handles

  1. Thank you for talking about blogilates. I’ve never heard of Cassey Ho before and I’ve been looking for an exercise that I can keep going at as I love interest very quickly. I know I’m only on day 2 of the beginners plan and its early days. But still wanted to say thank you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey! Your welcome sweet! Cassey keeps me motivated when i exercise, shes really energetic and she has such a large variety of things she does, its hard to lose interest! I hope you reach your goal and you stay motivated! Day 2 beginners is better than day 1 keep it up! 😊👍

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

