To Eat or Not to Eat Meat.

So guys, I’ve been thinking about this for a long time.

I’m thinking of becoming a vegetarian.

Now. Reasons:

1. I never used to be animal hater and never will be. I never thought that animals should be a meal. I’ve always thought they are living and they do have feelings. Its murder at the end of the day. I was so disgusted at the Yulin Dog Meat Festival, where they were butchering up dogs and having them to eat. So why do I not get disgusted at the butchering of millions of other animals just because they’re not house hold pets?

2. I’ve become more familiar with vegetables. I was quite blind to anything and everything but chicken. Since I moved away for university I’ve become more aware of what is out there and the different things I can eat that doesn’t involve death.

3. Meat is fantastic for the body, but at the same time its not fantastic for the body.

4. I want a long, healthy and clean life. And I don’t know if I can do that as a meat eater.

I mean no disrespect to any meat eaters or vegetarians. I’m still in the grey area at the moment. I just need a really good push.

Should I or shouldn’t I?
I will miss out, family occasions, celebrations all kinds of stuff…

Help.

9 thoughts on “To Eat or Not to Eat Meat.

  1. Hey, Thanks for the follow 🙂 As for becoming vegetarian, I think you should go ahead with it! I am a vegetarian and missing out on meat isn’t missing out on Everything. You will still get to go to all your functions. Just not eat the food there. I’m not saying it’s going to be easy, it’s not. I’m only saying it may be worth it. But it’s for you to decide 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks for the advice. I honestly want to do it. My family is quite a meat eating big guy and girl family. So its going to be hard to break the news to them. Its as if I’m coming out the closet with them, although nowhere near as complicated. It’ll just be hard. I’m really thinking about it! Just need that last push! I just don’t know what it is! As a vegetarian do you eat egg? My best friend is and he doesn’t eat egg or anything that has egg in it. I eat stuff with egg in it on a daily basis. I just don’t want to make the decision and then back out. If that makes sense. Thanks for reading! Appreciate it!

      Liked by 2 people

      1. I get it. No, I do not eat egg or stuff with egg in it. Nor do I feel the urge to. But that’s because I was born a brahmin and brought up like that. It’s going to be very difficult for you, and like you mentioned your family. But it’s the conviction that matters Zainab. I’m not trying to force you, though this may sound like that! I just feel that it’s murder to kill something for the five minute pleasure of it being in your mouth. Honestly, all food after that stage goes through the same digestive processes. Don’t you agree?

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Omg my best friend is a brahmin too! That makes sense. No, no I completely understand what your saying. The murder of an animal isnt worth the couple minutes of satisfaction that I get. It really isn’t. Imhonestly going to think about it. Of course I agree! 😊

        Liked by 2 people

      3. That’s wonderful. I am too. Though I try not to stray people away from who they really are, it’s a nice feeling. Knowing that you were the reason for change in somebody’s life 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

