From fat to fitter.

I can’t believe myself. A year ago I stepped into a gym and all I wanted to do was leave. I couldn’t wait to get home and just stuff my face with anything calorific. I hated exercise, I hated diet, I hated anything to do with losing weight, and all I wanted to do was lose weight. A bit silly I know.

Only a few months ago – things changed and now…

image

I just can’t wait for the next gym session. I can’t wait to get up in the morning and have my morning kick boxing session. I can’t wait to wake up and make my food for the day! My healthy wraps! I don’t smother stuff with sauces anymore. I’m a completely different person.

I love playing badminton daily, and ive even signed up for the colour run, which is a 5k run through the city. I just don’t know who I am anymore!

I eat mushrooms and broccoli!
before there used to be nothing green food in the house except mint sauce.

I’ve almost lost a stone, and 21cm off on my waist. Never lost that much. My BMI went down from 33.4 to 30.8. I’m still in the obese area but almost out of there! I’m almost in the over weight section, which doesn’t seem like the greatest accomplishment, but I’m not gonna be obese anymore.

8 thoughts on “From fat to fitter.

Leave a Reply

